Ph.D. and M.S. Thesis Titles from Prof. Hersee's group

Ph. D Titles

1993: S. Chadda, “Structural evaluation of novel semiconductor radiation detectors”

1994: S.T. Srinivasan, "High Power Spatially Coherent Wide Stripe Unstable Resonator Semiconductor Lasers with Regrown Lens Train"

1994: E.A. Armour, "Regrowth and Shadow MAsk Epitaxial Technology for Unstable Resonator Semiconductor Lasers"

1994: S. Guel-Sandoval, "High Power Coherent Semiconductor Laser with Continuous Photoetched Shaped Unstable Resonator"

1996: Xinqiao Wang, "Comprehensive Study of the Characteristics of High Power Regrown-Lens-Train (RLT) Unstable Resonator Diode Lasers"

1998: J.C. Ramer, "Stability of In(x)Ga(1-x)N/In(y)Ga(1-y)N Multiple Quantum Well Structures During Growth by Metalorganic Vapor Phase Epitaxy"

1999: G. Peake, "Shadow Masked Organometallic Vapor Phase Epitaxy for Advanced Microoptical Structures"

2000: D. Zubia, "Nanoheteroepitaxy: Theory and Application to GaN on Silicon"

M.S. Thesis Titles

2000: M. Jenkins, “Pd/Ni metal-oxide-semiconductor hydrogen sensor utilizing a segregated Pd-Ti adhesion layer”