Staff Directory

Jessica Breckenridge

JBreckenridge

Unit Administrator 1

Email:

jwawrzyn@unm.edu

Phone:

(505)-272-7917

Office:

CHTM Room 151

Areas of Responsibility:

  • Purchases/POs: Goods (non chemical)/travel
  • Reimbursements
  • Key requests, permanent parking permits
  • Student hires: undergrad/graduate
  • Event manager
  • Proposal submission/award management

 

James Carter

Accountant 1

Email:

jcarter421@unm.edu

Phone:

(505)-272-5767

Office:

CHTM Room 143

Areas of Responsibility:

  • Financial issues of department
  • Unrestricted Accounting
  • Journal Vouchers **In training
  • Cleanroom billing **In training

 

Wesley Denton

Manager, Facilities Operations

Email:

wdenton@unm.edu

Phone:

(505)-272-7009

Office:

CHTM Room 126B

Areas of Responsibility:

  • Point of contact for facilities matters
  • Facility repairs
  • Oversees facilities maintenance

 

Masahiro Kamei

Program Operations Director

Email:

mkamei@unm.edu

Phone:

(505)-410-7885

Office:

CHTM Room 141

Areas of Responsibility:

  • Oversees Facilities and Staff operations
  • Nanofab management

 

Cynthia McDougal

Administrative Assistant 3

Email:

cmcdougal@unm.edu

Phone:

(505)-272-7503

Office:

CHTM Room 149

Areas of Responsibility:

  • Trainings for all students/staff/faculty/visitors
  • Building access
  • Chemical orders, cleanroom purchasing
  • Cleanroom billing (internal/external)
  • Contact for external facilities users

 

Jonathan Padilla

Office Assistant

Email:

jpadilla8@unm.edu

Phone:

(505)-272-7800

Office:

CHTM Front Desk

Areas of Responsibility:

  • Front desk, first point of contact
  • Copier maintenance
  • Office supply maintenance
  • Room calendar management
  • Parking permit coordination (permanent and temporary)
  • Desk space and desk key issuance

 

Joseph Sadler

Systems/Network Analyst 3

Email:

sadler@unm.edu

Phone:

(505)-362-3092

Office:

CHTM Room 122

Areas of Responsibility:

  • CHTM contact for all IT matters
  • Software management

 

Hailey Shepherd

Accountant 1

Email:

hshepherd@unm.edu

Phone:

 

Office:

CHTM Room 140

Areas of Responsibility:

  • Financial issues of department
  • Restricted accounting
  • Grant reconciliation

 

Kara Smith

Inventory Control Clerk

Email:

ksmith58@unm.edu

Phone:

 

Office:

CHTM Room 126B

Areas of Responsibility:

  • Inventory management
  • Facilities assistance as needed

 

Joel Straquadine

Working Retiree

Email:

jstraqua@unm.edu

Phone:

(505)-227-5089

Office:

CHTM Room 149

Areas of Responsibility:

  • Consultation to CHTM management

Mark Villegas

Research Specialist/Facilities

Email:

mvillegas@unm.edu

Phone:

 (505)-219-6966

Office:

CHTM Room 126B

Areas of Responsibility:

  • Master Electrician
  • Facility repairs and requests

 

Karen Walker

KWalker

Sr. Business Manager

Email:

kwalker@chtm.unm.edu

Phone:

 (505)-272-7875

Office:

CHTM Room 147

Areas of Responsibility:

  • Hiring: faculty, staff, post docs
  • J-1 Dept coordinator
  • Admin staff supervision
  • Proposal submission
  • Award management

 

Doris Williams

DWilliams

Academic Advisor, Sr.

Email:

dwillia2@unm.edu

Phone:

 (505)-272-7764

Office:

CHTM Room 112C

Areas of Responsibility:

  • Academic advisor for Optical Science and Engineering (OSE)

Douglas Wozniak

DWozniak

Sr. Engineering Lab Coordinator

Email:

dwozniak@unm.edu

Phone:

 (505)-288-7150

Office:

CHTM Room 135B

Areas of Responsibility:

  • Daily Cleanroom operations
  • Cleanroom tool training
  • Supply store management
  • Cleanroom tool repair